clunc.git
9 years agodo not close stdout for "which" command master
Thomas Monjalon [Wed, 7 Mar 2012 21:21:13 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
do not close stdout for "which" command

Some builtins "which" can refuse to work if stdout or stderr is closed.
Redirecting to /dev/null is safer.

9 years agodisable resume feature if "netcat -q" is not avalaible
Thomas Monjalon [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 22:59:24 +0000 (23:59 +0100)]
disable resume feature if "netcat -q" is not avalaible

9 years agotry to use right version of netcat (with -q support)
Thomas Monjalon [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 22:28:53 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
try to use right version of netcat (with -q support)

9 years agosimpler quiet/verbose handling
Thomas Monjalon [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 21:15:58 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
simpler quiet/verbose handling

9 years agoupdate copyright
Thomas Monjalon [Mon, 27 Feb 2012 18:01:21 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
update copyright

9 years agodon't use GNU extension ether_aton_r()
Thomas Monjalon [Sat, 29 Jan 2011 00:08:15 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
don't use GNU extension ether_aton_r()

It's on the way of BSD/Mac porting.

10 years agofactorize macros
Thomas Monjalon [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 23:59:28 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
factorize macros

10 years agoupdate copyright
Thomas Monjalon [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 22:54:08 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
update copyright

10 years agoremove readlink dependency which was not needed
Thomas Monjalon [Fri, 28 Jan 2011 22:38:37 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
remove readlink dependency which was not needed

10 years agoadd option -d to bind a device
Thomas Monjalon [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 23:05:37 +0000 (01:05 +0200)]
add option -d to bind a device

It allows to connect to a NAS directly with a crossover cable.

:: based on a patch from Tristan Lelong

11 years agorename option -w to -t (for timeout)
Thomas Monjalon [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 19:41:35 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
rename option -w to -t (for timeout)

Now timeout is disabled by default.
It must specified if really needed (e.g. in scripts).

11 years agocheck and restrict option -w for batch mode
Thomas Monjalon [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 19:20:20 +0000 (20:20 +0100)]
check and restrict option -w for batch mode

Timeout has no meaning in interactive mode.

11 years agofactorize syntax errors
Thomas Monjalon [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 19:05:44 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
factorize syntax errors

11 years agodefine function has_batch_input to be more clear
Thomas Monjalon [Sun, 14 Feb 2010 18:38:12 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
define function has_batch_input to be more clear

11 years agofix batch mode 1.1
Thomas Monjalon [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 00:41:42 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
fix batch mode

Remove echo before cat: it was sometimes triggering a new prompt and
ignoring batch commands.

Add more verbosity.

11 years agomore doc on U-Boot and Linux
Thomas Monjalon [Mon, 1 Feb 2010 13:17:22 +0000 (14:17 +0100)]
more doc on U-Boot and Linux

11 years agoClient for LaCie U-Boot NetConsole 1.0
Thomas Monjalon [Sat, 16 Jan 2010 23:48:39 +0000 (23:48 +0000)]
Client for LaCie U-Boot NetConsole