led_ctrl: cleaner test paths handling
authorThomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
Mon, 8 Nov 2010 14:02:10 +0000 (15:02 +0100)
committerThomas Monjalon <thomas@monjalon.net>
Mon, 8 Nov 2010 14:07:42 +0000 (15:07 +0100)
Create subdirectory leds at the same level as conf file.

led_ctrl/led_ctrl

index 54e2ffc..f8a22ba 100755 (executable)
@@ -66,10 +66,9 @@ run_test() # <message> <test>
 run_test_suite()
 {
        TEST_ERR=0
+       TEST_DIR=/tmp/$(basename $0)-test-$$
 
-       SYSPATH=/tmp/$(basename $0)-test-$$
-       CONFILE=$SYSPATH/conf
-
+       SYSPATH=$TEST_DIR/leds
        mkdir -p $SYSPATH/led1
        touch $SYSPATH/led1/attr1
        touch $SYSPATH/led1/attr2
@@ -81,7 +80,9 @@ run_test_suite()
        touch $SYSPATH/led\ 3/attr1
        mkdir -p $SYSPATH/led\ 4
        touch $SYSPATH/led\ 4/attr1
+       find $SYSPATH -type d -exec chmod 500 '{}' +
 
+       CONFILE=$TEST_DIR/conf
        cat > $CONFILE <<- EOF
                {mode1}
                led1            =value
@@ -103,8 +104,6 @@ run_test_suite()
                #led3           attr1=5
        EOF
 
-       find $SYSPATH -type d -exec chmod 500 '{}' +
-
        run_test 'non-defined led mode' \
                'set_led_mode nomatch 2>&1 | grep -q "no mode"'
 
@@ -136,8 +135,8 @@ run_test_suite()
        run_test 'commented-out led mode' \
                'set_led_mode mode6 2>&1 | grep -q "no mode"'
 
-       chmod -R 700 $SYSPATH
-       rm -fr $SYSPATH
+       chmod -R u+w $SYSPATH
+       rm -fr $TEST_DIR
 
        return $TEST_ERR
 }