nas-tools.git
9 years agosd_alias: use DEVPATH instead of path_id to extract SCSI ID master v0.3
Christophe Vu-Brugier [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 10:42:20 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
sd_alias: use DEVPATH instead of path_id to extract SCSI ID

sd_alias uses path_id to retrieve the SCSI ID of a device. However,
path_id returns a relative SCSI ID: it is rebased so that the first
device in a SCSI subsystem has a host ID equal to 0. As a result,
path_id may return the same SCSI ID for several devices.

  http://git.kernel.org/?p=linux/hotplug/udev.git;a=blob;f=extras/path_id/path_id.c;h=dcee37881fcd0de1565743d658f9f379c7e8d3ef#l203

Signed-off-by: Christophe Vu-Brugier <cvubrugier@lacie.com>
9 years agosd_alias: remove execute bit on sd_alias udev rules
Christophe Vu-Brugier [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 10:42:19 +0000 (11:42 +0100)]
sd_alias: remove execute bit on sd_alias udev rules

Signed-off-by: Christophe Vu-Brugier <cvubrugier@lacie.com>
10 years agoUpdate AUTHORS file
Simon Guinot [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 09:00:51 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Update AUTHORS file

10 years agoAdd input-eventd entry within the main README
Simon Guinot [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 09:00:11 +0000 (11:00 +0200)]
Add input-eventd entry within the main README

10 years agoinput-eventd: fix ternary operator usage
Simon Guinot [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 08:26:12 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
input-eventd: fix ternary operator usage

For this inline if, the first operator is a boolean. The second operator
can't be omitted.

10 years agoFix installation path and obey to the FHS
Simon Guinot [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 13:48:42 +0000 (15:48 +0200)]
Fix installation path and obey to the FHS

Be compliant with the FHS (Filesystem Hierarchy Standard):
http://www.debian.org/doc/packaging-manuals/fhs/fhs-2.3.html

10 years agoinput-eventd: handle new version for input-tables.h
Simon Guinot [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 13:42:35 +0000 (15:42 +0200)]
input-eventd: handle new version for input-tables.h

Use count information from table_index.

10 years agoinput-eventd: makes configuration file mandatory
Benoît Canet [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 21:34:59 +0000 (23:34 +0200)]
input-eventd: makes configuration file mandatory

10 years agoinput-eventd: gen: remove uneeded array ender
Benoît Canet [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 22:49:01 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
input-eventd: gen: remove uneeded array ender

10 years agoinput-eventd: gen: add count information to the index
Benoît Canet [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 22:46:30 +0000 (00:46 +0200)]
input-eventd: gen: add count information to the index

10 years agoinput-eventd: handle new version for input-tables.h
Simon Guinot [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 22:48:06 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
input-eventd: handle new version for input-tables.h

10 years agoinput-eventd: gen: change generated file header
Benoît Canet [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 15:05:34 +0000 (17:05 +0200)]
input-eventd: gen: change generated file header

10 years agoinput-eventd: gen: rename fields and structures
Benoît Canet [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 14:50:45 +0000 (16:50 +0200)]
input-eventd: gen: rename fields and structures

10 years agoinput-eventd: gen: use uint16_t for key
Benoît Canet [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 14:42:13 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
input-eventd: gen: use uint16_t for key

10 years agoinput-eventd: gen: get rid of EV_VERSION
Benoît Canet [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 14:40:25 +0000 (16:40 +0200)]
input-eventd: gen: get rid of EV_VERSION

10 years agoinput-eventd: gen: license
Benoît Canet [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 14:35:49 +0000 (16:35 +0200)]
input-eventd: gen: license

10 years agoinput-eventd: gen: handle comments in defines
Benoît Canet [Fri, 10 Jun 2011 14:29:37 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
input-eventd: gen: handle comments in defines

10 years agoAdd input-eventd daemon
Simon Guinot [Tue, 31 May 2011 16:03:38 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Add input-eventd daemon

The input-eventd deamon monitor input devices and run programs to handle
the selected events.

10 years agoRename LICENSE into COPYING
Simon Guinot [Thu, 2 Jun 2011 12:59:08 +0000 (14:59 +0200)]
Rename LICENSE into COPYING

10 years agoAdd gpio_ctrl shell script
Simon Guinot [Fri, 27 May 2011 09:51:37 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
Add gpio_ctrl shell script

gpio_ctrl is a POSIX shell script which allows to configure GPIOs using
the GPIO sysfs API.

11 years agoled_ctrl: automate tests for the supported shells
Simon Guinot [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 11:44:40 +0000 (12:44 +0100)]
led_ctrl: automate tests for the supported shells

If installed, "make check" will run tests with the supported shells:
dash, bash, ash, ksh and zsh.

11 years agoled_ctrl: set IFS in POSIX shell way v0.2
Simon Guinot [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 15:31:56 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
led_ctrl: set IFS in POSIX shell way

11 years agoled_ctrl: fix permission settings for test directories
Simon Guinot [Tue, 9 Nov 2010 15:14:17 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
led_ctrl: fix permission settings for test directories

  find $SYSPATH -type d -exec chmod 500 '{}'"

is not portable and return the following error under ash shell:

  find: -exec CMD must end by ';'

This patch replace the find and execute command with the more portable
and simple chmod calls.

11 years agoled_ctrl: add copyright notice v0.1
Simon Guinot [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 16:51:16 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
led_ctrl: add copyright notice

11 years agoled_ctrl: cleaner test paths handling
Thomas Monjalon [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 14:02:10 +0000 (15:02 +0100)]
led_ctrl: cleaner test paths handling

Create subdirectory leds at the same level as conf file.

11 years agoled_ctrl: remove useless new lines
Simon Guinot [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 13:26:38 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
led_ctrl: remove useless new lines

11 years agoled_ctrl: reformat options parsing
Thomas Monjalon [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 11:10:33 +0000 (12:10 +0100)]
led_ctrl: reformat options parsing

More concise style: one option per line.

11 years agoled_ctrl: simpler test directory management
Thomas Monjalon [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 10:59:50 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
led_ctrl: simpler test directory management

No need to remove a directory which cannot exist because of the PID
suffix. Moreover, it couldn't be removed because of its rights.

11 years agoled_ctrl: run help after parsing of all arguments
Thomas Monjalon [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 10:53:09 +0000 (11:53 +0100)]
led_ctrl: run help after parsing of all arguments

Allow to interpret $CONFILE according to -c option in help text.

11 years agoled_ctrl: error checking in a better shape
Thomas Monjalon [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 10:45:58 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
led_ctrl: error checking in a better shape

Check in the form of an assert.
Do not check for real files (-e instead of -f): it allows links.

11 years agosd_alias: fix indent
Simon Guinot [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 12:56:50 +0000 (13:56 +0100)]
sd_alias: fix indent

11 years agoled_ctrl: fix check on sysfs LED directory
Simon Guinot [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 11:06:59 +0000 (12:06 +0100)]
led_ctrl: fix check on sysfs LED directory

11 years agoInitial import for nas-tools package
Simon Guinot [Thu, 4 Nov 2010 18:34:03 +0000 (19:34 +0100)]
Initial import for nas-tools package

The nas-tools package is a container for NAS system utilities.

sd_alias: an udev plugin which can be used to create SCSI disks aliases.
led_ctrl: a POSIX shell script which allow to configure LEDs.

For more informations, please refer to the sub-projects README.