netsum.git
20 months agonet.c: don't tune SO_RCVLOWAT master
Simon Guinot [Sat, 23 Nov 2019 12:01:39 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
net.c: don't tune SO_RCVLOWAT

Sometimes the netsum server is blocked waiting for control messages
while it has been sent by the client.

It is because SO_RCVLOWAT is tuned to message size (ctrl->size). Since
the control message size is only 13 bytes, then recvfrom() blocks on
control message waiting for more bytes or a timeout.

This patch fixes the issue by letting SO_RCVLOWAT to its default value
(1). Since the {recv,send}_message functions are able to deal with
incomplete messages, then it should work just fine.

20 months agoRemove whitespaces
Simon Guinot [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 22:07:44 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Remove whitespaces

20 months agonet.c: add check of the first received buffer when using memcmp
Simon Guinot [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 21:58:04 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
net.c: add check of the first received buffer when using memcmp

The first received buffer is not checked when the "memcmp" method is
selected. This patch adds the missing check.

20 months agonet.c: fix overflow in tx/rx size computation
Simon Guinot [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 21:31:26 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
net.c: fix overflow in tx/rx size computation

This patch fixes the ctrl->rx and ctrl->tx computation when
"ctrl->count * ctrl->size" is greater than 2^32.

20 months agonet.c: fix compilation warning
Simon Guinot [Thu, 21 Nov 2019 15:52:01 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
net.c: fix compilation warning

This patch fixes the following compilation warning:

net.c: In function ‘recv_data_messages’:
net.c:411:5: warning: too many arguments for format [-Wformat-extra-args]
  411 |     "Reference buffer stored in file: ref\n", "ref");
      |     ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
net.c:413:5: warning: too many arguments for format [-Wformat-extra-args]
  413 |     "Corrupted buffer stored in file: err\n", "err");
      |     ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

6 years agoIf a corruption occurs, save buffers into files
Simon Guinot [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 16:31:57 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
If a corruption occurs, save buffers into files

With this patch, both the reference and corrupted buffers are saved
info files when a corruption is detected.

6 years agoSave first data message into a reference buffer
Simon Guinot [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 13:27:49 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Save first data message into a reference buffer

With this patch, the first data message is saved into a buffer. Note
that is was already the case previously but only when the -m|--memcmp
option was given.

If a corruption occurs then this "reference" buffer can be used to
display the differences between the original buffer and the corrupted
one.

6 years agoIntroduce function write_buffer_to_file
Simon Guinot [Tue, 27 Jan 2015 13:26:12 +0000 (14:26 +0100)]
Introduce function write_buffer_to_file

The function write_buffer_to_file allows to write a buffer content
into a file.

6 years agoFix GPLv3 headers
Simon Guinot [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 09:09:58 +0000 (11:09 +0200)]
Fix GPLv3 headers

7 years agoInitial import for netsum
Simon Guinot [Wed, 9 Apr 2014 13:53:57 +0000 (15:53 +0200)]
Initial import for netsum